This is where hate-filled propaganda leads

A woman so afraid of Obamacare death panels that she refuses medical care and dies.

I know this personally. FOX News killed my precious mother, Hallie. She watched FOX religiously. And when she fell ten days before she died, she refused to go to the doctor because, “I don’t want Obamacare to get all of my information! she declared, recalling the warnings from FOX News “anchors.” She was emphatic. She was not going to consort with the muslim enemy. As she made out her will she told her lawyer, “I don’t want any of my money going to the Muslim Brotherhood!” And her last protestation dealt with “Obama’s death panels.” Mother died just days later. I hold FOX News responsible for my mother’s death.

When you have pundit after pundit screeching that Obama’s Muslim health care cabal will steal your soul and murder your pets, this is what happens. People believe it at face value. Exploiting fear for ratings has real world consequences, dammit.

2 responses to “This is where hate-filled propaganda leads

  1. I wait tables at a fairly conservative country club. Tonight I happened to over hear one of the members emphatically explaining to his dinner guest how Obama is absolutely a Muslim Marxist, no doubt about it. Another guest, a very polite church going lady went into how every night she goes home, watches her Fox News, because they tell the “truth”, and goes to bed. All of them were easily 60+ years old. I really had to fight the urge to not face palm in the middle of dinner service. Fox viewers occupy another realm of reality, they really do.

  2. I think I heard Fox say that some people think Obama’s a Muslim. I never heard them claim he is.  I think there’s a good chance he is, since he spent much time among them as a youth.

    And Marxism’s not something you profess — it’s a conclusion reached on the balance sheet of everything you believe. 

    All liberal philosophy seems to acknowledge much of what Marx believed.  Truth hurts.  In the dispute between Marx and all the other economists, my money says Marx was wrong.

Leave a Reply

