Poll: conservatives not a big fan of PP's cancer screening

Fo’ reals.

Do you have a favorable or unfavorable opinion of Planned Parenthood’s breast cancer screening services (among conservatives only):

Favorable……………………………………………….. 25%
Unfavorable ……………………………………………. 51%
Not sure ………………………………………………… 25%

Now, if I had to take a guess about what’s happening here, I’d say the answer is that the right is so goddamned against Planned Parenthood that it really doesn’t matter what they do. PP makes abortionplexes, so everything they’re a part of is unfavorable. Although I’m pretty amused at the “not sure” chunk. I like to imagine people agonizing over whether they like the idea of cancer prevention despite political bias.

Honestly it’d be like me saying I hate that a Christian group helps the homeless because I don’t like that they do other things. Simply asinine.

Leave a Reply

