Random dumb thought

I wonder if Tim Tebow would be as popular if he was a Muslim who knelt east to pray every time.

5 responses to “Random dumb thought

  1. I don’t follow sports and I don’t care what Tim Tebow does, but I can’t help but wonder if he does the same thing without an audience. I mean, the man’s going to have severe knee problems if he’s dropping down to give thanks every time something goes his way. Cop lets you off with a warning for speeding? Leap out of the car and kneel and pray! A store has ONE shirt you absolutely love left in your size and it’s marked on sale? Drop and give thanks! You drop your toast and it lands buttered-side up? Kneel, roll around, shout hallelujah, and thank GOD ALMIGHTY for favoring you over all others!!!! Somehow I doubt he’s so demonstrative in private.

    But, to your question – mwahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

    Happy New Year, Hanlon! I hope 2012 is your best year yet! 🙂

    • @Mrs. Bitch TY, Mrs. Bitch. If the old wives’ tale about New Year’s Day is true, I’ll be laughing throughout 2012 thanks to you and Hanlon. Happy New Year to both of you, and to Frito and Keth. To Paul and Melanee too, whereever they are…I miss them!

      • @DORMILONA@Mrs. Bitch

        Happy New Year to you too, Dormilona, and to you too Mrs. B, and Hanlon and everyone else. May Gawd have mercy on us all 😀 this election year.

      • frito baggins

        @DORMILONA@Mrs. Bitch Still here. A great and memorable 2012 to Hanlon and all us loyals!

  2. I am not a religious person, but I remember from my “yut”:

    Matthew 6:5

    “When you pray, don’t be like the hypocrites who love to pray publicly on street corners and in the synagogues where everyone can see them. I tell you the truth, that is all the reward they will ever get..

    Teebow and his type annoy the hell out of me. Why would God give a rat’s @ss who wins a football game. For that matter, I don’t think he had much input on the outcome of the First and Second World Wars.

    Sure will miss Christopher Hitchens in 2012 and beyond. Well, it least he put a lot of what he had to say into writing.

Leave a Reply

