In case you've been wondering…

…the reason there haven’t been big updates this weekend, aside from my being generally busy, is that every time someone sends me video of OWS protesters getting maced or reading about them getting sprayed in the eyes and mouth while sitting peacefully, I become so disheartened that I almost callus over and have to look away.

Ours is a country where, ostensibly, we set the standard to the world of strength and power to the people. Yet, here we are. And on the home front, they’re trying to call pizza a vegetable in school lunches, which is perfect since they seem to have a “fuck the children” attitude overall. I just can’t take it any more. Is it an American thing, or human in general? I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

