I'm not sure who I'm rooting for here…

The KKK counter-protests Westboro Baptist.

“It’s the soldier that fought and died and gave them that right to free speech,” said Dennis LaBonte, the self-described “Imperial Wizard” of the KKK group that he said he formed several years ago.

“That’s fine,” said Abigail Phelps, the daughter of Westboro Baptist Church founder Fred Phelps. “They have no moral authority on anything.

“People like them say it’s white power … white supremacy,” Phelps said. “The Bible doesn’t say anywhere that it’s an abomination to be born of a certain gender or race.”

LaBonte insisted he is not a racist nor a “hate-monger,” but said he believes the white race is “slowly and most assuredly being denigrated.”

I don’t… who does… how can I even…

 

2 responses to “I'm not sure who I'm rooting for here…

  1. I don’t think there is any room for either side to talk.  I know when I saw this a few days ago, I too was in total WTF mode.

  2. Interesting. I read recently about guy who was devastated at having been excommunicated from WBC…for being too unwilling to turn the other cheek when on the picket line. 

Leave a Reply

