Whoa

I just found out that in 2003, US Census Data declared my hometown the least likely in the United States to attract newcomers.

Hot damn.

4 responses to “Whoa

  1. I hope that’s towns above a certain population. Have you ever seen Lordsburg, NM?

    • Over 40 years ago I got gas at a station in Lordsburg, NM. I went inside to pay and when I came out one of the tires was slashed. I could even see where the SOB put his hand on the tire to brace himself while he stuck a knife in. Then they wanted to sell me a new tire…I drove the car with the flat about one hundred yards into the desert and put the spare tire on. The whole damn town was like that…got voted several times as the worst place in the USA. Probably still is.

      • Frito Baggins

        There is a Macdonald’s. World’s dirtiest, with most desultory atmosphere. Plus, the local fuzz hide at the bottom of the hill, if you’re going east toward Deming. Probably the major source of town revenue. Watch out. Save the money for the chilicheeseburger and chili milk shake at Sparky’s, in Hatch.

  2. I drove the car to an apartment about a hundred yards into the desert and put the spare wheel is. The whole city was like damn … but I voted several times as the worst place in the United States.

    Motorcycle Parts

Leave a Reply

