Maybe Obama did all right on the tax deal after all…

Note to self: read more before making snap decisions.

One response to “Maybe Obama did all right on the tax deal after all…

  1. Aaagh, I don’t know what to think! When I listen to Rachel & Bernie & Alan G. & the glorious Mrs. Bitch, I think one thing. When I listen to Lawrence O’D & Eric K., I begin to waver.

    All that matters to me is how this deal affects balance of power. Does it make left stronger and right weaker, so we’re in a better position going into next battle? Or does it give right breathing space and a larger war chest, as they prepare to deliver the KO blow to Medicare, social security, public education, etc.? I fear the latter, hope I’m wrong.

Leave a Reply

