To be honest…

There’s a good chance I’d vote for any candidate who simply made ads contrasting his policies with his opponent’s in an objective and fair manner.

I might disagree with said policies, but I’d have an honest man opposite me than a dishonest man behind me. You can quote me on that.

One response to “To be honest…

  1. LOL, Hanlon. I’m with you. In the middle of the last century, when the New York politician Adam Clayton Powell was up to his ears in a corruption scandal, I remember my mother saying, “I like him! He may be a pirate, but at least he’s an honest pirate!”

Leave a Reply

