FL church to burn Korans on 9/11

See, there’s “not letting the terrorists win” and then there’s “openly antagonizing an entire religion”.

I’m not at all a fan of religion in general, but any (and I do mean any) efforts like this to deface and insult the faithful is, in my opinion, a slap in the face of humanity.

The funny thing is, if a bunch of Muslims burn the church down, you can’t even call that terrorism. Just a “no shit”.

6 responses to “FL church to burn Korans on 9/11

  1. I wonder what Jesus would do.

  2. I wonder what Jesus would do.

  3. Frito Baggins

    My understanding is he'd do all the good things outlined in Matthew 28, about feeding and housing the downtrodden, etc. Of course, I was raised in a "liberal" church (surrounded by Sothren Babdists) so I probably don't get it, whatever "it" is spozed to be.

  4. Frito Baggins

    My understanding is he'd do all the good things outlined in Matthew 28, about feeding and housing the downtrodden, etc. Of course, I was raised in a "liberal" church (surrounded by Sothren Babdists) so I probably don't get it, whatever "it" is spozed to be.

  5. Frito Baggins

    If I understood correctly when they were trying to teach us these things in the "liberal" church of my youth, he'd attend to the poor and the downtrodden and the grief-stricken, and other nice things outlined in Matthew. "Course, sometime between then and now Jesus became a conservative Republican.

  6. Frito Baggins

    If I understood correctly when they were trying to teach us these things in the "liberal" church of my youth, he'd attend to the poor and the downtrodden and the grief-stricken, and other nice things outlined in Matthew. "Course, sometime between then and now Jesus became a conservative Republican.

Leave a Reply

