QotD

Roger Ebert, via Tweeter: When the God-fearing pack guns to church, what is it they fear more?

Food for thought.

2 responses to “QotD

  1. Wear a gun to someone else's house, you're saying, 'I'll defend this home as if it were my own.' When your guests see you carry a weapon, you're telling them, 'I'll defend you as if you were my own family.' And anyone who objects levels the deadliest insult possible: 'I don't trust you unless you're rendered harmless'! L. Neil Smith, The Probability Broach

  2. Wear a gun to someone else's house, you're saying, 'I'll defend this home as if it were my own.' When your guests see you carry a weapon, you're telling them, 'I'll defend you as if you were my own family.' And anyone who objects levels the deadliest insult possible: 'I don't trust you unless you're rendered harmless'! L. Neil Smith, The Probability Broach

Leave a Reply

