So what do we think of Elena Kagan?

Dean at Harvard, worked under Clinton, I admit she seems pretty god, but I have yet to really dig into her qualifications.

The LA Times is calling her a not so liberal leftist, which frankly doesn’t seem like a bad thing to me. Conversely, BusinessWeek paints a very different picture.

I’ll say this though: crazy that he picked two women, huh? Can’t imagine that’s winning him too many friends on the right. Especially since she wasn’t a judge before this. I know the line has been that he’s preparing to put Hillary Clinton in the Supreme Court and this is only going to give ammo to that line.

Trivia: I posted this from my HTC Incredible. On Verizon and up for an upgrade? Check it out.

Leave a Reply

